Important Information Regarding the Emergency Rental Assistance Program

The Office of Temporary and Disability Assistance (OTDA) will be administering an Emergency Rental Assistance Program to provide eligible households in New York State with a one-time rental subsidy that will be sent directly to the household’s landlord. OTDA is developing an online application portal for tenants and landlords to apply for this program and will be releasing additional information regarding eligibility criteria and the application process soon.

Last updated: February 19, 2021, 10:30 AM

Refugee Services (RS)

OTDA Home Programs & Services Refugee Services Provider Directory

Refugee Services Provider Directory

Find providers by region:

On the map of New York State below, click on a region to learn more about Refugee Services related programs in that area, and to see the list of providers for that region: (or click on the name of the region in the list below the map)

RHTP Program Providers

International Institute of Buffalo, The

Executive Director: Ms. Eva Hassett
Program Contact: Ms. Amy Fleischauer
864 Delaware Avenue
Buffalo, NY 14209
Phone: 716-883-1900, Ext. 304
Email: afleischauer@iibuff.org

My Sisters' Place, Inc.

Executive Director: Ms. Karen Cheeks-Lomax
Program Contact: Ms. Cristina Tanzola
3 Barker Avenue, Suite 575
White Plains, NY 10601
Phone: 914-683-1333, Ext. 140; 24-hour hotline: (800) 298-SAFE
Email: ctanzola@mspny.org

Sanctuary for Families

Executive Director: Hon. Judy H. Kluger
Program Contact: Jessica-Wind Abolafia
P. O. Box 1406, Wall Street Station
New York, NY 10268
Phone: 212-349-6009
Email: jabolafia@sffny.org

Unity House of Troy, Inc.

Chief Executive Officer: Mr. Christopher Burke
Program Contact: Mr. David Warren, Esq.
2431 Sixth Avenue
Troy, NY 12180
Phone: 518-274-2607
Email: dwarren@unityhouseny.org

Safe Horizon

Chief Executive Officer: Ms. Ariel Zwang
Program Contact: Ms. Anita Teekah Esq.
50 Court Street, Suite 811
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Phone: 718-943-8655
Email: anita.teekah@safehorizon.org

Restore NYC

Executive Director: Ms. Amanda Eckhardt
Program Contact: Ms. Amanda Eckhardt
PO Box 1003, Bowling Green Station
New York, NY 10274
Phone: 212-840-8484
Email: amanda.eckhardt@restorenyc.org

Back to Top